states for zev mouDon’t you love acronyms?  ZEV MOU means “zero-emission vehicles memorandum of understanding.”  The eight states of California, Connecticut, Maryland, Massachusetts, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island and Vermont today signed an agreement to develop an action plan to collectively require 15% of all new vehicles sold in their states be either electric or hydrogen fuel-cell by 2025.  That should translate, as the rule phases in, to having 3.3 million ZEVs on their roads by that time.  California Governor Jerry Brown said:  “This is not just an agreement, but a serious and profoundly important commitment.  From coast to coast, we’re charging ahead to get millions of the world’s cleanest vehicles on our roads.” Continue reading

Print pagePDF page